Notice - Closing of CLAT Admissions


It is for the general information of all concerned that as per the CLAT-2015 calendar, central admission process of CLAT-2015 has been completed on 06/07/2015, therefore, CLAT office stands closed with effect from 07.07.2015.


Any seat left vacant in any of the participating NLU(s), hereafter, shall be filled by the respective NLU(s) at their own level. Candidates seeking admission against vacant seats are advised to contact concerned NLU(s) in this regard.


Implementation Committee,


About CLAT

The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is an all India entrance examination conducted on rotation by 16 National Law Universities (NLUs) for admissions to their under-graduate and post-graduate degree programmes (LL.B. & LL.M.). The 16 participating NLUs in the order of their establishment are...



The first CLAT Core Committee consisting of Vice-Chancellors of the seven participating NLUs at that time decided that the test shall be conducted by rotation in the order of their establishment. Accordingly, the first Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) was conducted in the year 2008. Now there are 16 participating NLUs and following the practice the eighth Common Law Admission Test (CLAT 2015) will be conducted by the Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National University, Lucknow.